Shell (making of)

I wanted to make a picture as if it was taken on the beach. This is how it looks when it is ready. Below you can see how it's done.

I used a backgroud of a skyline on a beach from my laptop.  The shell is placed on a piece of fabrik in sand color. I used a bit white sand around the shell to make it look even more realistic.

It was a bit difficult to place the shell on the correct height. I used a box and coasters for it.

In this picture i also used drops of water.

 

I used my tamron 90mm Macro lens on Mode A.

Manual focus: F9 1/40 on iso 640 with just a little light from above.

Here i did the same thing with a yellow shell. The only diffrence is: I did not use water drops, but a small necklace for a bit bokeh. The necklace is put around the shell to pretend to be the little stones on white sand beaches.

 

I Used a wider aperture to make the neacklace blurry.

 

used my tamron 90mm Macro lens on Mode A.

Manual focus: F4.2 1/200 on iso 640 with just a little light from above.

 

Reactie schrijven

Commentaren: 0