Storm on top of a mirror (Making of)

I wanted to create a storm with a small paper boat. So I had to fold some boats from a newspaper.

This is the result and how i made these picture.

Shot with my Nikon D5200 and Tamron 90mm in M mode. f 4.5 - Iso 400 - 1/1250sec

 

I used a mirror as underground and 2 lights for the lighting. The first light is from the back for the bokeh and the second light is in front of the paper boat to illuminate the boat. I only lit up the right side, that way the left side on the photo is darker for better contrast.

I was spraying water with a spray bottle and making pictures at the same time. The camera is set on a Gorillapod for a higher angle. I used the M mode with manual focus and i used live view to see what the spray was doing with the lighting. I like to use live view with macro photography.


Shot with my Nikon D5200 and Tamron 90mm in M mode. f 3.3 - Iso 200 - 1/800 sec

And here in black and white in heavy weather. As you can see you can adjust the shutterspeed and the amount of water you spray for diffrent effects.


Reactie schrijven

Commentaren: 2
  • #1

    Toine (zondag, 16 augustus 2020 21:57)

    Geweldig

  • #2

    Tien Carluccio (dinsdag, 18 augustus 2020 15:23)

    Mooie kleurencombi