Citrus in bubbles (Making of)

I have seen some beautiful pictures of citrus fruit with bubbles and thought i have to try this out myself.


 

For this picture we need the following:

  • a glas
  • some sparkling water
  • a lemon or orange
  •  some colourfull paper as background.
  •  light (you can use behind the paper)
  • ( and i needed a something like a skewer and a clothspin to keep the lemon in place)

 

 



This is my setup. I used a lamp for extra lighting on the lemon. The light is coming from behind the coloured paper. 

Shot with my Tamron 90mm at iso 200 f9 1/60

I also tried other aperture and from f5.6 to f12 worked best for me. 



You can also move in very close and set the aperture on f3.5. Then the sparkles that go up becomes nice bokeh.
You can also move in very close and set the aperture on f3.5. Then the sparkles that go up becomes nice bokeh.

Let's try some more colours.

I changed the colour of the backgroud for diffrent effects and tried diffrent angle's.


Here i poured in some  more water at the side to get some more bubbles.


Reactie schrijven

Commentaren: 1
  • #1

    Toine (vrijdag, 14 augustus 2020 09:52)

    Super gaaf gedaan Aadil!!