Macro with flash

I have seen some movies on YouTube about macro photography with flash. I haven't tried it before, but for a first time try I can't say it's bad. I made a diffuser so that the photo's are not overexposed. 


So here is how it looks. I used my Tamron 90mm 2.8 macro lens, a Canon flash that I got from a friend and a home made diffuser. (Made of a white paper that I laminated) 


Here I shot a small spider sitting on grass.

I used an Iso of 200 and shot this on f14. Because of the flash you can hand held and shoot without an tripod on f14. 



And here I made a macro photo without my flash (the battery ran out)  because of the sun I could manage to shoot this on f8 hand held. The bokeh looks amazing in this picture. 


A few days later I saw a wasp and of course I had to take a picture of it. I also used a flash and made this picture with Iso 200 and f16. The only difference is the blue light. I used a led light with blue filter for a nice effect.